ISBH Goes Back to School!

September 27, 2022

ISBH has a long history of community collaboration which also includes school-based support in Pike and Ross counties.

The Pike County school-based Community Behavioral Health Workers are dedicated to making this a momentous year. The school administrators and teachers have expressed their gratitude for our commitment to the students and their families. A local superintendent recently reported a decline in expulsions and other disciplines during the past few years, which he attributed to our school-based staff. This collaboration between education and behavioral health is generating positive outcomes. ISBH currently has staff placed in three districts which includes Jeremy Mills & Ethan Riggs, Western Local Schools, Tyler Elliott & Jamie Carsey, Waverly City Schools, and Alyssa Newman & Adrianna Adams, Scioto Valley Local Schools.
The Ross County school-based Community Behavioral Health Workers are off to a great start! Ross County has school-based workers in all county schools, Chillicothe City Schools and the Vocational school as well. This team collaborates with school staff to supply a variety of services during the school day.
Adena Schools- Becky Clever, Carrie Osborne, and Julie Linke
Chillicothe City Schools- Tamela Page, Holly Roush, Marcus McKillop, Vicki Bartlett, Johna Polivka, Courtney Hawk
Huntington Schools- Jill McCoy, Nicole Depugh, Kennedy Riegel
Paint Valley- Michelle Cook and Deke Deacon
Southeastern- Angie Hafner
Unioto- Leslie Cox, Katie Renner, Justice Clark, Nicole Williams, Chris Smith, Michelle Smith
Zane Trace- Brooklyn Allen, Electa Seymour, Amber Ohlinger
Pickaway-Ross CTC- Leah Jadwin

Related services:

Related Articles